top of page


  • iTunes
  • Spotify

Monkey Fields   (Gunnarsson, Karlsson, Asmundsson, Briem, Gudjonsson)
1812 Premature (Oskar Gudjonsson)
Make it Funky   (Karlsson, Gunnarsson) 
WeeAhh   (Karlsson, Gunnarsson, Asmundsson, Briem)
Drive   (Karlsson, Gunnarsson, Asmundsson, Briem)
Plan B   (Eythor Gunnarsson)
Blow   (Asmundsson, Gunnarsson)
Step Right Back   (Fridrik Karlsson)
Funeral For A Mouse   (Briem, Gunnarsson)
Tom Jam Blah   (Gunnarsson, Karlsson, Asmundsson, Briem, Gudjonsson)
The Squid   (Eythor Gunnarsson)
Aurora   (Johann Asmundsson)
Monkey Fields/jam   (Gunnarsson, Karlsson, Asmundsson, Briem, Gudjonsson)


Eythor Gunnarsson, Keyboards
Fridrik Karlsson, Guitars
Johann Asmundsson, Bass Guitars
Gulli Briem, Drums, Percussion
Oskar Gudjonsson, Saxophones

Andrew Missingham, MPC-3000 programming and samplingTracy Ackerman, VocalsRowland Sutherland, FluteVeigar Margeirsson, TrumpetEinar Jónsson, Trombone

Sigurdur Flosason, Bass clarinet, Bass flute, Alto flute


Recorded in: Rock Mine Studio, Reykjavik, Iceland, July-December 1995
Produced by: Andrew Missingham except 3 and 8 produced and arranged by Mezzoforte
and 6 produced and arranged by Eythor Gunnarsson & Mezzoforte

Arranged by: Mezzoforte & Andrew Missingham
Horn arrangement on 8 by Veigar Margeirsson
Woodwinds on 9 arranged by Eythor Gunnarsson
Vocal arrangement on 3 and 8 by Tracy Ackerman and Fridrik Karlsson
Engineered and mixed by: Oskar Pall Sveinsson except * mixed by Mike Nielsen
Monkey Fields/Jam recorded live at Monkey Fields – Apavellir in January 1995

bottom of page